Quiet stretch.

So, my word count is just south of 50K and I’ve decided to put my foot in it and rush to see if I can get it finished today. On the NaNoWriMo website there are already quite a few purple “Winner!” bars and I’ve decided that I want mine among them. So, not much of a blog post today. I’m conserving my word count for the last stretch.

As an update, I have to say that I’m still sick and seem to have lost my sense of balance. It started last night during work when I crashed into another waiter when bending to pick up a fallen piece of cutlery. Luckily, nothing was damage (save for my pride) but I decided to call it quits and ask my manager if I can go home early. After seeing how I oozed all over my customers he agreed, lol. If a lot of people get sick in the week in my country you can guess who did it… That’s me, the new plague, spreading germs from a restaurant near you…

So, if you’ll excuse me – I’m off to go hunt for 2300 more words. I’m sure they’re here somewhere…

Have a hug and a great day!
Alyss

4 thoughts on “Quiet stretch.

  1. Fyrefly November 25, 2009 / 2:47 pm

    Oh my, the Alyssc01 virus. Symptoms have been said to be blogging, writing an obscene amount of words in short periods of time and er oozing over customers. People have also said to suffer from loss of balance and purple winner bars. If you have any of these symptoms or would like to report more, please feel free to call the Alyssc01 virus helpline.
    Anyway, aside from my attempts at humor, (sorry about that) the little box on the side of the screen says you’ve done it, 50K! So, Congratulations!!

    • Alyssa November 26, 2009 / 1:33 pm

      Yes, and what a terrible virus it is!! Even my horse wouldn’t let me catch him today in fear of contracting it. lol.

      It was very funny Fyrefly! Don’t feel sorry about it! 😀 Your sense of humour is right up my alley.

      Thank you! 😀 I couldn’t have done it without all the encouragement. 🙂
      Have a super day!

      Alyss

  2. Phil November 25, 2009 / 8:31 pm

    Whoo-hooo!!!! You did it!! CONGRATS!!!! 🙂

    • Alyssa November 26, 2009 / 1:32 pm

      LOL, thank you!! 😀
      I beamed so much, I could’ve sworn that they would send people to investigate why the southern hemisphere has become so bright…

Leave a Reply

