Weekend.

So, it’s Saturday.

I’m feeling less stretched, though still quite rushed but I’m used to that feeling. Today, I’m going to spend some quality time with my partner, take my horse for a long outride and cook, which is something I love doing. Tomorrow, I’m going to collect an old friend of mine who’s up here for a visit from our lovely Cape district. None of these activities involve some personal time for myself obviously, but it’s certainly better than working. And, the thing is that, in my partner, in my horse and in my friend, lay bits of myself that I can’t access on my own. So really, although it means that I can’t write and do the things that I really want to do, I’m being enriched none the less. I used to believe for a long time that I was meant to be alone but in truth, I’m a better person when I’m not.

Have a great weekend guys, and thank you for reading.

2 thoughts on “Weekend.

  1. Phil December 19, 2009 / 9:54 pm

    Hi Alyssa, sounds like you’re going to have a memorable weekend there in the southern hemisphere … Sun, warmth, horseback riding, friends! đŸ™‚

    Don’t fret about us here in the freezing … FREEZING! … snowy USA, a good part of it at least, lol, just have fun!

    Happy Holidays! Merry Christmas! In any language (cf., Kim’s blog Friday… ) đŸ˜‰

  2. Phil December 20, 2009 / 10:01 pm

    Hi Alyssa, i just read your previous post and want to say i hope your dog is doing better. You were so right to take her to the vet right away, sparing her the discomfort and you the worry.

Leave a Reply

