Kentucky Derby 2010: Devil May Care, a filly set to run with the big boys

One of my Nasties, Antonio – decided to award each of us a horse for the Kentucky Derby (to be run today!) and see who will win among us. πŸ™‚ This is my baby, the ONLY filly running in the race. As they said in the discussion: GIRL POWER!!!!
GO GIRL GO!!!!

On a side comment, I would’ve loved to be a jockey. But, at 5’10 I doubt they’d take me, lol. So, I stand on the sidelines, cheering, wishing I could feel the wind as they do… πŸ˜‰
Devil May Care

Kentucky Derby 2010: Devil May Care, a filly set to run with the big boys

Posted using ShareThis

4 thoughts on “Kentucky Derby 2010: Devil May Care, a filly set to run with the big boys

  1. Phil May 1, 2010 / 6:58 pm

    Woot! Fillys are so cool. Did you watch Rachel Alexander race? She was the only filly last year.

    • Alyssa May 2, 2010 / 11:07 pm

      *laughs* they are though I’d hate to ride them. I didn’t no!

  2. Tiffany May 3, 2010 / 1:54 am

    Alyss – you’re 5’10”? Hey – comfort yourself knowing you could be a model instead of a jockey! And still ride horses πŸ™‚

    • Alyssa May 3, 2010 / 8:33 am

      *laughs* jup. And, i’m the shortest from my father’s side of the family…
      Can’t be a model, lol, I’ll NEVER fit into a size 2. Ever. lol.

Leave a Reply

