The Toothpaste Review: Colgate Sensitive Pro-Relief


I have quite a lot of problems with my teeth. I was constantly on antibiotics when I was a child and apparently that gives you a predilection to cavities and the sort. Combine that with sensitive teeth and you can sometimes have a very touchy writer. About two weeks ago, I had to go to the dentist to check out a very sensitive tooth of mine. While I was there, the dentist gave me a sample of Colgate’s new Sensitive Pro-Relief toothpaste. Having never been someone to turn down free stuff (especially from a dentist who milks every unnecessary cent out of you) I decided to give it a go.

And, as with all samples, one should give some feedback on the product that you used… So, here is mine. (I have a blog and I’m not afraid to use it!)

It does not work.

I’ve been brushing with it a week now, two to three times a day and I can’t live with my mouth anymore. I’m going to buy some Sensodyne after work and start using that again. I’m in one of those desperate situations where I don’t even have my usual Sensigel to try and fix the problem because when I was using Sensodyne I didn’t have any problems anymore with sensitive teeth.

So, for all of you who happen to have decided to google the toothpaste and came across this blog post- I can tell you now, don’t use it. I’m sorry Colgate, but the proof is in my mouth. And no, I don’t have another problem, I was at the dentist two weeks ago and he gave me a thorough checkup. My teeth are fine, your toothpaste sadly is not.

4 thoughts on “The Toothpaste Review: Colgate Sensitive Pro-Relief

  1. Jenn December 14, 2010 / 2:18 pm

    Wow, that sucks for you. Thanks for sharing though, I do know some people who have to use something. I will pass your review along!

    • Alyssa December 14, 2010 / 3:04 pm

      LOL, Ja. Feels stupid dishing Colgate but there you go. I’ve been cursing everything that passes my teeth today. Coffee. Water. My tongue…

  2. suziwong December 15, 2010 / 11:35 am

    LOL! poor you!

  3. Pam July 14, 2011 / 2:42 pm

    Does this work well for you?

Leave a Reply

