Aheila’s Drabble Day – Hair

Don’t ask me how I came by this, I don’t know myself…
To remind you, a drabble challenge is the following:

Here is how the drabble challenge works!

Read the prompt and find your angle.
Write a drabble (100 words story, give or take five words).
Post a direct link to your drabble in the comments (or, if you don’t have a blog, just go ahead and post your drabble in the comments).

You can find the challenge here: http://thewriteaholicblog.wordpress.com/2010/12/21/drabble-day-hair/

Hair.

“WHERE IS THE CLONE?”
I turned around at my desk and stare at my work college, the one who I had been staring at for the past couple of years. He never changed, which helped me to predict his actions.
“Which one would that be?” I queried, folding my hands together.
“THE CLONE THAT CAME FROM MY HAIR!” He snapped. “THE ONE YOU WERE USING! HE IS NOT IN HIS ROOM!”
I raised an eyebrow and smiled. “Do you remember when I threatened to put you through the blender?” I queried. “Well, I wanted to see what it would feel like.”

18 thoughts on “Aheila’s Drabble Day – Hair

  1. Jenn December 21, 2010 / 5:14 pm

    lmfao! oh, that was sooooo good! And very satisfying I’m sure!

    • Alyssa December 23, 2010 / 11:36 am

      LOL, we can only hope…

  2. Aheïla December 22, 2010 / 2:50 am

    *laughs* Priceless. Just. Priceless.

    • Alyssa December 23, 2010 / 11:35 am

      😉 Thank you!

  3. Ryan December 22, 2010 / 3:47 am

    Sweet! Really fun! Her colleague had better be looking over his shoulder from now on. 😉

    • Alyssa December 23, 2010 / 11:35 am

      Or getting another job.

  4. Marsha December 22, 2010 / 2:13 pm

    YIKES! She put the clone in the blender? Now that’s nasty.

    • Alyssa December 23, 2010 / 11:35 am

      You mean NaSty…

  5. Antonio December 22, 2010 / 6:04 pm

    Either that’s a big blender of a tiny clone! “Clones(dramatic sigh) they can be so annoying.” clone: “I’m not annoying, you’re annoying!”

    • Alyssa December 23, 2010 / 11:35 am

      hehehe, you can always dismember them first…

  6. Tiffany December 22, 2010 / 7:21 pm

    Uh oh! Her colleague never changed and was predictable?! Hopefully she blended the right one!! -lol- Clever story, Alyss. 🙂

    • Alyssa December 23, 2010 / 11:34 am

      LOL, thanks Tiff!

    • Alyssa December 23, 2010 / 11:34 am

      mwahahahah 😉

  7. lynnette-net December 23, 2010 / 10:00 am

    hellos! I got your link from Aheila’s blog! thanks for visiting my page! anyways… a nice sci-fi-like story!

    • Alyssa December 23, 2010 / 11:34 am

      My pleasure! Thank you for visiting mine! 🙂

  8. mish December 23, 2010 / 2:51 pm

    Hey Aly ~~ interesting and unexpected ~ nasty , nasty …*giggles*
    (btw I got your link from Aheila’s/Ryan’s blogs )

    • Alyssa December 23, 2010 / 2:59 pm

      Welcome to my blog! (What a first post to read…)
      I couldn’t help myself with the subject matter, but then I’ve long since come to the conclusion that very few people can…
      🙂

Leave a Reply

