Aheila’s Drabble Day Challenge – Classifieds.

😉 Good way to get back into blogging after a couple of days’ break is to do my mate Aheila’s Drabble Day. J This has become slightly addictive I have to add. If you want to participate in it, I would suggest that you go over to The Writeaholic’s Blog. It’s released every Saturday (at the moment). You can also check out Aheila’s online fiction – the stories are very enjoyable. I’d classify them as urban sci fi. 😉

My drabble on the word classified.

Classifieds.

There were no clothes anywhere. None.

I stood there in my nakedness, staring at the hotel room, hearing the words of my ex in my head:

I will give anybody who photographs her naked ten thousand dollars!

I felt cheap somehow. I was worth far more than that…

Hmm…

I knew that the photographers were coming. A first glance revealed nothing which I could use to cover myself but then, I saw the paper. I lounged for it just as the door opened. He was with them, but he was going to be surprised. I undid the sheets and wrapped the paper around me. When I stood up, cameras flashed but I was ready for them, the word Classifieds protecting my… Classifieds.

10 thoughts on “Aheila’s Drabble Day Challenge – Classifieds.

  1. Ryan January 16, 2011 / 5:33 pm

    great fun, Alyss, nice twist on the theme! 😉

    • Alyssa January 16, 2011 / 8:15 pm

      LOL, I never let anything go on face value. 😉

  2. Jenn January 16, 2011 / 8:12 pm

    lmao! this is great!!! your word play is a lot of fun 🙂

    • Alyssa January 16, 2011 / 8:14 pm

      😛 I aim to please

  3. mish January 17, 2011 / 12:05 am

    Hey Aly ~~ great interpretation ~~ and very , very cheeky !! I loved it !! LOL

    • Alyssa January 17, 2011 / 6:03 am

      LOL, thank you very much! We all need a laugh now and again. 😉

  4. Lectin Gaezat January 18, 2011 / 4:24 pm

    Oh man I loved this one 🙂 The play on the words were absolutely pun-tastic!

    • Alyssa January 24, 2011 / 9:28 pm

      😉 Thank you!

  5. Aheïla January 18, 2011 / 5:00 pm

    Addictive? Enjoyable? Are you trying to make me partial to your drabble? *laughs* Thanks Alyssa!
    As for your story, I thoroughly enjoyed it. Two types of classifieds (the actual paper and the boyfriend’s ad), suspense, a pun; what’s not to like?

    • Alyssa January 24, 2011 / 9:28 pm

      I blame you for most things Aheila

Leave a Reply

